Earthcare-Certified Schools Program

Resources for the Earthcare schools certification program for Catholic schools

Scroll down to find guiding documentation to support your school program; self assessment documents, curriculum and environmental audits.

There are 5 levels of certification; click on each hyperlink to download the associated file for each level of certification. We suggest starting with the Introduction. 


Catholic Earthcare Australia wants to acknowledge the good works happening in schools and nurture their development, growing abundance in addressing our ecological challenges so that, we as a church, can lead by example and follow our well-formed hearts with practical steps which engage the whole community in caring for our mother earth.

Watch our 4 minute Introduction to the Catholic Earthcare Schools Program’ video.

For more information and to have self assessments approved please email


Supporting Resources

Eco Justice Toolkit –  Designed for Social Justice Leaders coordinating the environment group in primary schools. 

Earthcare poster to share with the school community.

Laudato Si’ Reflection Cards – Seven reflection cards based around integral ecology, through the lens of Laudato Si’.

7 Questions to Guide Reflection on Integral Ecology – Seven questions to guide groups or individuals on integral ecology through the lens of Laudato Si’.